First Breathe

in #poetry7 years ago

Imgur

Thought or action neither were
When breath entered into me
From a place I wasn't: Somewhere
That I did not know nor could I be.
To be and then to see the colored shape
Of this the world near as I could see
I stood breathing but breathless agape
At all that was, is, and perhaps may be.
"From" and "to where" were on my mind
The first unknown, the second unsolved
But the world shrieked at me unkind
So I set to life, those to be resolved.
Perhaps in time
I will have time.

Sort:  

Intriguing write! Well done :)

The more I read this piece, the more I enjoy it. I particularly liked the way the following lines were constructed:

I stood breathing but breathless agape
At all that was, is, and perhaps may be.

The scene you've painted is thought provoking with a sense of adventure and anticipation. Good write.

thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63