He Holds Her In Winter Wind And Says... "I'm Gonna' Keep You Warm, In A Cold, Cold World"

in #poetry5 years ago

7f9d85.jpg

You are the softness in my arms at night,
I feel your fragile breathing,
Emotions trampling thoughts, without words,
Bleeding screams from my pulsing heart,
Deafened, by this womb of silence,
Pushing waves, so strong, in desperation,
Trying to stir the winds on shore,
With force enough to lift the veil,
That covers your eyes and hides me,
Deep beneath the sea of my love for you,

You are everything I never had,
Even though I've always had you,
You'll have me for forever now,
Even though you've always had me.

You Are,
The counterpoint to my existence,
My Calypso, My Ares Angel

-original poem by Jonathan Caleb Williams

To my Ares Angel, Audie Faith (who is sleeping softly right beside me :D)

Sort:  

Lovely words...

I used to write some poetry here but have't for a while. I ended up writing some fiction that I dedicated to my wife, Faith, although she is not on here...I knew I wrote it though and it meant something to me, as I guess your's does to you.

Nicely written.

Thank you. Her name is Audra, middle name Faith.. So she can always say, "Faith's my middle name!" hahaha... I love her so much.

My wife's is too...Funny that huh?

Good to see a person happy and willing to express their feelings, and so eloquently too.

What a crazy coincidence! Thank you again, galen, you are very gracious.

You're welcome.

Aw, you are a treasure. She is lucky to have you.

Thank you, she cried, twice when she woke up. :) Good tears. :D I should have lapped them up like a dog.

Nice poetry wow it's so amazing 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Thank you very much. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43