BEFORE I SAID YOU WERE BEAUTIFUL,THIS IS WHAT I DID.

in #poetry6 years ago


photo credit

Before I said you were beautiful

I had talked to your fears and interviewed your peers.

I had perceived your perfume over the phone twice and watched your eyes dance shoki when you had diarrhoea.

unlike Adam, I didn't just wake and gave you a name.

I didn't just look at where the sea stopped and called it land

I listened to silence and waited till it talked back.

Before I said you were beautiful.

I had many questions fill out long questionnaires and listened without judging,when they asked why I was asking.

So now I know your three types of smiles, especially that one just before your wiles.

Before I said you were beautiful, I had taken in the air you breathed out,and quizzed it for several minutes.

Then I had the data processed for weeks.

Unlike the sun, my day did not start when I woke.

Before I said you were beautiful. There were too many things I did not know and how I wanted a speciality.

So I paused living with the plan to understand you..

And I hope I made it, I hope it worked and since there are no journals that accept such papers, it has not been peer reviewed. And the eventual presentation was just five minutes.

I recall that day at the eatery, When I knew I must speak out or die, or forever live a lie.

Then I said you were beautiful.

Thanks for reading

I read and welcome all comments

If this post is valuable to you,

Please comment,resteem and upvote

Sort:  

Simply amazing.... Great is your mind mate.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bhadmus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19