I Promise

in #poetry6 years ago

I Promise
Source

I promise,
To lend you my ears,
When you have innumerable stories to tell,
I'll be the one to rest my chin on my hand,
And absorb every facial expression,
As if you were the miracle of the universe.

I promise,
To be a silent reminder of all that you have achieved,
To put you back in there when you throw yourself at the edge of the bed,
I'll walk with you on the road to nowhere,
Our only communication being the silence enveloping us.

I promise,
To hold your hand when you slip of the cliff of self-worth,
And pull you back up with the rope o belief,
On the valley of confidence,
I'll be right there, to hold you steady every time you wobble.

I promise,
To embrace the reticence with all my love,
When you are broke and words take a back seat in the vehicle of expression,
I promise that I'll be the reader of your words,
Woven with the yarn of silence.

I promise,
To be your partner in celebration,
When you rejoice the simplicity of life,
Finding solace in pleasantness of the ordinary,
I'll be your shadow, imitating the moves of classic hits.

I promise,
To be that missing piece of you jigsaw,
I'll be there forever, right in the front of yo,
On the other side of the silver screen,
As close as here or as far as infinity.

I promise,
You will find me smiling through the mirror,
My eyes twinkling with warmth and fondness,
And my lips whispering, "You can do it, love."

Written by: @KavyaMukhija
Pen Name: #agirlwithchubbycheeks

Sort:  

Wow, touched my heart.

It should have been included in the #poetrycontest tag also.

Thank you big brother.

very nice poem, that feeling when you can relate to each and every word of a poem. :'(

Yeah sometimes you can just paint your life on pages to see that it is actually so beautiful.

Congratulations @babysteps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks and so touching! but I clicked the writer's name, KavyaMukhija. The page has gone. How did it happen? I mean, all articles are out of touch after 7 days of posting. Did the person delete within 7 days????

sorry @eunheeha, for not mentioning that the writer is not on steemit, they only write on their instagram wall. They mostly share short writings using pictures. I thought why not encourage them to join this platform too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85