SteemitPoetryContest #12 "FUTURE IS BRIGHT"

in #poetry7 years ago

future.jpg

This is my entry to @terrycraft poetry contest on the theme "FUTURE"

Future is bright…
Like let there be light and there was light;
And with light, everything turned aright;
And the dream is aglow with light.

Everly, the right of myth and the might of poet;
On a bright morrow I set my sight;
Resounding to different places like duet;
Flinching not but with so much might.

I know I have it like stars at night;
For I'm alive to claim a single right;
The right to be successful before I take my flight;
No might, but my right is enough might to fight.


Thank you for stopping by. I am @baboyed1000
Sort:  

nice one baboyed!

thanks so much...i really appreciate

Yes, I am alive to claim all my right in Christ Jesus. Nice lines of poem. I will get there, my future is bright, I will get there

of course... that is sure

Wow...... I love the rhymes just like Eminem's freestyle on (not afraid)

Thanks bro...i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33