SteemitPoetryContest #11, LOVE WITH PAIN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @terrycraft's poetry contest #11
IMG_20180115_003512_950.JPG

Deep in thought of those playful nature,
How we groped, scrambled in noisy adventure,
The full blown love in blindness we venture,
Loneliness i am plunged, a new baby i nurture.

Hand i bite of days of ecstasy,
Happiness i thought will endure-my fantasy,
Love she brought with hope not agony,
Loneliness i kiss, a brisk irony.

Yesterdays of love and reality of presence,
Heart ravaged without a slice of essence,
I take the pieces left without incense,
Loneliness i hug, love for now in abscence.

Thank you for stopping by.
I am @baboyed1000

I sketched the picture myself for this poetry contest.

Sort:  

Really, we have great people here who have their way around word. Nice one bro

thank you brother

A very nice article was a good choice, my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71