Morning Dew On A Green Leaf - LIFE

in #poetry7 years ago

image

What do I see?
All for myself:
Right in front of me
A question not meant for sight
But for the actual interpretation
Which the brain has to process
in depth meaning to my soul.
What do I see?
To my sight: a fortunate leaf
Greener than the pastures of life
opportune to feel the morning dew
What do I see?
To my sense of touch: a wet soft leaf
Indicating a smooth life
Rolling on a hard surface
The reality of life in exposure
What do I see?
To my sense of hearing: rain drops
Splash of nature absorbed by the leaf
A quiet sound of rain driven by the wind.
The morning dew of life.
What do I see?
To my taste buds: a sour honey
Down to the stomach
Super treat, an indifference in life
product out of earth, in contrast:
to Living on earth
What do I see?
To my brain: droplets of life
The master of the senses
Whose judgement is final
In fear, as my heart speaks
A close up of a leaf
All for my sight to see
Brain to interpret
Best friends sharing different perspectives

image

All fingers are not equal.
On this leaf close up
Droplets of different sizes
Like an arrows of hope
different grace: in magnitude
Exposing the irony in living
From the richest to the poorest
Morning dew with a breath of faith
Different religion: in magnitude
From Christians to Muslims.
On this leaf close up
Droplets of different sizes
Freshness in divine
Different health status : in magnitudes
From workplace to hospital bed
On this leaf close up
Droplets of different sizes
Life and its surprises

What do I see?
A question on to myself
A leaf that glitters
The light in having a life
Like a hidden sun
Shinning like the stars
The Droplets of light
A diamond in its liquid form
With a teaching for my soul
How can life can be,
What we think of it.

What do I see?
I think is out of sight
What does my heart feel?
A question thrown to a sentimental being
the queen in charge
A leaf with thorns
Piercing through my beliefs
Pessimism at its peak
Different sense of touch
Doubts in nature
Challenges of many!

Survival in extreme
Water is life they say
For continuity in existence
Overall growth in everything
In mind: analytical thinking
In sight: vision
In touch: stimuli
In taste: sweetness
In hearing: tune
An early morning dew.
Droplets of seed.

image

"Man's life is like a drop of dew on a leaf" Socrate clearly indicates man's life with illumination and freshness, the variation in sizes and locations of droplets exhibiting indifference in human nature or life

Follow @azozie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65