A Poem For Every MOTHER

in #poetry7 years ago


a mothers love is special.
Since I was born into this world,
A world given to me by you,
My love forever.
The greatest gift if nature,
“Softhearted diamond”
My jewel of the moonlight,
I thank you with all my heart.

A mother’s love is pure.
It flows from within,
Clean and transparent.
So caring and nice,
since I have been with you.
The care I couldn’t have gotten anywhere,
So sweet and warm.
A great mother indeed,
as my mother was to me.

My mothers love is unique.
A perfect woman,
Embedded with a loving heart and beautifully bodied.
Earmarked by strength and hardwork.
My unending happiness,
colourful as rainbow,
The yellow sunset of my life,
lightening up my day.
The pinkslip of “the fast and the furious”
racing fast in my blood vein,
Down to the roads of my heart.

A mothers hug is like home
Immutable by virtue
Greatest comfort given from the above.
A peaceful quiet shelter,
like an island in life’s ocean
Vast and wide.
Bound to the North by hope,
By patience to the West
By tender counsel to the South,
By grace on the East.
I will stand by your side and treat you special.
To let you know how lucky I am,
Having the best mother on Earth.

POEM ANALYSIS
TYPE OF POEM : mother’s love (love for mothers)
MEANING OF POEM : this poem describes the mothers love which to the writer is incomparable with any other kind of love on earth, it also portrays the writers gratitude for the love given by every mother.
THE ATTITUDE : the attitude was written as being thankful and grateful for the love.
VALUE : mother’s virtue was termed and believed as SPECIAL, PURE, UNIQUE and as HOME.
POETIC DEVICES used are the key words stated in the order description (jpg format)
IMPACT : To understand the measure of love we receive form the mothers and to show gratitude for the unselfish and undiluted nature of the love.

follow @azozie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65