Oh Dear Rain (Original Pluviophile Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Oh Dear Rain


pexels-photo.jpg

Oh Dear Rain
How I adore you
The way you make me feel
Like nothing else do

seaside-384659_960_720.jpg

pexels-photo-753426.jpeg

Sometimes you are scary
Sometimes you're not warm
But oh my dear rain
Somehow you make me feel calm

pexels-photo-268791.jpeg

The way you let me touch you
Ignites that spark in me
Wait a little while longer
Forever yours I want to be

Subtely, you touch me and run away
Every year I wait for us to meet
Oh my dear rain
Every minute with you is like a treat

pexels-photo-395196.jpeg

dark-1850684_960_720.jpg

There's silence hidden in your roars
Only those who care can find it
It's funny how they shame you
The mask of beauty you wear behind it

I love the way you dance
I love the way you smell
Oh my dear rain
In love with you I fell

pexels-photo-39811.jpeg

I know you don't like to talk much
But your actions speak more than you do
Not everyone understands
What's so special about you

storm-3041241_960_720.jpg

degsgsdvwrgb.PNG

pp.PNG

Like a family I never met
Like a lover I never kissed
Now it's time for you to go
You're all I have ever missed

Oh Dear Rain
How I adore you
The way you make me fell
Like nothing else do

rtrr.PNG

vd.PNG

Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

Nice lines on raining ..in mansoon season i love it ..keep it up

Follow me ayush ..and comment on my videos

Well done @ayushjalan! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Well done @ayushjalan! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Croatia vs Nigeria
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31