The Final FivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


The Fall of the Damned
Painting by Peter Paul Rubens, 1620


The Final Five

Faint longing for the soul that wanders,
The desire to own, consume, carousal in thunders

Make me whole, for I lay forgotten…

Foes and silent foreboding in the gales tonight
The soul quietly ascends the feared contrapasso,

Quinque, I see the dark and I become it slowly
Perishes, thy lust for light?
Lucid, quick! A knock on the door…

Carry me, quattuor, relinquish t'me eternity!
Greet, tribus, a feeble sigh,
Paling, the ashes of the once magnificent

Duo – breathe now, a feeble kiss
Reticent, thy inferno, close the gates and revel

Immaculatos, Unum– the mortal I.

Sort:  

A lovely rhythmical poem, Aymen. You have always amazed me with your words in the writings. Thank You for sharing this with us. 👌

Thank you so much! ❤️❤️

You're Welcome!!

''bows down '' if you say this is your first attempt at poetry then I will take that as a false statement. Reason being is that this sounds like it should have been in Macbeth! . Keep at it. If you want pursue poetry, the word play is pure pleasure. ! I need more of your poetry.

Thank you for your words.. Hahaha it is my first attempt! Blame the dark of the night for this...

Wow. Im stirred. Beautiful words my friend . Ps #teamgirlpowa ;)

Thank you loveee

nauscious is abyss' squelch
ascis vacil, internecion
of salvation en totale -

solace rotting bacilli
fragile tabiae blotted rorschach,
heinous ecce homo
terminus.

  • the way you incorporate required inveterate lingui is commendable, particularly when used to portray struggle of unum, revealed austere

Thank you Liam, you've inspired this to a huge extent. ❤️

This is nice and amazing.

Thank you!! :)

Going Well! Good to see...! Upvoted

Thanks!!! ❤️

You are welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28