JUST FRIENDS......

in #poetry6 years ago

images_5

source

You were there when no one else was
You caught me at just the right time
Waited for the perfect moment
Just like a robber ready to commit a crime
I never thought it’d be me
The one too stupid to see
That friendship isn’t what it used to be
We were ‘friends’, isn’t that right?
The kind of friends that spoke late into the night
The sort of friends that love would never find
It was great, it was all fine
Until you started messing with my mind
You drew close to me
But still far away
Oh the games you knew how to play
You must’ve done your homework
To find the right bate to get me hooked
I knew it by the way you looked
Friends don’t look at each other like this…
I’m no easy catch
Yet you got me and you got me good
Making me question where we stood
Your eyes were the ocean dragging me in with the current
Pushing me away with every tide
One hell of a rollercoaster ride
Your kiss was the calm after the storm
The only thing scarier than the taste of poison on your lips was the comfort of home in your embrace
We weren’t friends let’s face it
I was a placeholder to fill your lonely
I was a shoulder on which you could lean
Another guy to boost your self-esteem

Sort:  

here you go buddy here is my vote ..follow and upvote i like your content and i always reward back people that follow and comment and upvote.

Congratulations @aydayodeji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45