The Sapiens

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

milky-way-984050_960_720.jpg

I was quiet,

I was perfect,
I was flawless,
I was the utter zenith,
Of God’s lower creations,

Until she took a mysterious bite,
From a forbidden tree,
And they were cast onto me,
Welcome, my lovely little parasite,
Go on, run around, wild and free,

My body is eternal,
Explore it’s vast contour,
And gaze upon my horizons,
Bathe in my splendour,
My very soul is at your disposal,
Your wish is my command,

For you to be unalone,
I have furry little bundles of happiness,
Who peek at you shyly,
From crevices and shadows,
Because your smile makes me content,

My love for you is dimensionless,
My beauty leaves you breathless,
Walk around, be careless,
I am your heaven, clean and spotless,
Breathe me in,
And let yourself go,
Light me up with your glow,
Time is all we have,
Time is all we need,
Blissfull and slow,

It has been sometime,
Since we met,
And you spoke with criticism,
But you may not fret,
What you deem imperfect about me,
Is exactly how perfect I am see?,
Your mind is still young,

But it is growing fast,
Your nocturnal gaze,
Granted you answers at last,
About my brothers and sisters,
As we gently swerve,
At terrifying speeds,
Amongst each other,
Forever silent,
Around a lantern in the overwhelming darkness,
Equally perfect,

You’ve become strong I see,
Feeding lovingly on my energy,
So has our love,
But the flaw about my perfection,
I’m afraid,
Is that it may ,one day,
Become monotonous for you,
I guess,
So you left,
But your kind ,
Stayed behind,

And they hurt me,
They molest me in your name,
They soil me with their filth and game,
They destroy my sacred beauty for their pleasure,
Ignorant of how immeasurably slight,
I must shift,
For their souls to set adrift,

The only thing that ties me down,
From grinding to fine dust,
Your child, the Sapien,
Their fragile, yet overconfident bodies,
Is my lost love for you, I grieve,
My sweet Adam and Eve,

I love the name you gave me,
Before your time had come,
Unfathomably perfect by birth,
Yours forever-patient,
Earth.

Yours Faithfully

~Aximili

Image Source : Pintrest (Not original image. All Copyrights reserved and respected)

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Awesome!! Really appreciate it. Feels Good!!

Boi this is brilliant, good god!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70