"SteemitPoetryContest #9 - DARKNESS"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I met darkness recently,
All inky black and well….dark,
He asked me for a favor,
Said I should avoid mares in the night.

My stomach curdled at the thought,
My heart raced and well…..beat,
I made sure I wasn‟t alone,
And slept with a night that was good.

And when the dawn came,
And the scent of dew well…..scent,
I stood on my flattened bed,
And gazed at the sun that had light.

darkness-as-me.jpg

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @awolesigideon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@awolesigideon

Your poem was nicely done. Did you do poetry in school?

Thank you! Not at all. I just love writing poems.

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46