SteemitPoetryContest #11, PRETENDER

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180115_122846_125.JPG

You know who I was before you came for me on your knees
You promised it don't matter if I'm not beautiful or pretty
You said "Oh my, what a beautiful personality"
And fed me with Lies and Deceit like it's daily cup of tea

And then you say you've met someone else
And that's when you complain that I always plait ugly hair
That the lipstick I use is too dark or light red
That my feet you used to kiss then is now big and sometimes smell

Now I'm broken and I'm done
You left through the window after you wrecked my door
I hope you choke on her nipple 'cause you've leached all life from mine
And may you wretch painfully at the bitter taste of her tongue.

Sort:  

This is extreme, a poetry for a heartbreak. Pointer to redemption and reconciliation, who is this guy? This is drafted passionately. Thanks bro

Thank you very much bro. This was one of the poems I tried writing from the perspective of a heartbroken female.

I'm glad I could make you speechless. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61