Poetry: Love Grows

in #poetry7 years ago

Love Grows
by: @awisdom

Like a walk through a forest with so many trees
There were so many boys but I know now it's you
The one who shines above all the rest
Like a flower that blooms with a beautiful scent


And choose me above all the grains in the sand
The one who will see my light shining through
To light up your heart and give me the key
To open the door step right inside
A place where love and devotion reside


Your smile is bright it lights the way
makes me want to always stay
Hair that flows down like a river
twisting like a thread and shimmer
Deep inside a spark is glowing
hope it grows and turns to loving


I met you oh boy came through cyber
never thought there'd be another
You came to me with love and light
You showed me something that was right
I write this song for me and you
to sing and laugh and hope it's true
love can grow to many heights
Love is free love is right


We roll and rock it's white and hot
Ties us in a swirl of knots
We're far but close and not apart
Our hearts can beat as one forever
With love and friendship and together
on magic rugs we kiss and hug


Turning light to threads of love
hold my hand look deep inside
stay with me all day and night

Your love
@awisdom

Sort:  

Beautifully written, definitly enjoyed it thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72