Waiting to DiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I remember writing this down at Umhlanga, My Brother -in-law,Henry, had given us his Timeshare for a Week. Chris and I went down by car. I was sitting on a lounger by a pool , Chris ,sitting on the edge of the pool with her legs in the water, overlooking a long stretch of beach. . For some reason that I cannot recall , fell into a mood of Great Melancholy . This is the result.

If you are feeling Suicidal, probably better that you refain from reading this!

Sitting here in the Sun
Oh my life is all done
No one left to teach
Seems like an empty beach

Just coarse dry sand
No more marching band
Water all tastes of salt
tell me its not my fault

Kids all grown up and gone
See that Blazing Sun
There's the one long sigh
Are my brains all fried?

Now I walk so slow
As my life enters night
I got no place to go
Try to look into the future
But I don't see no flow
Am I waiting to die?
Got no wings to fly
Yes I'm waiting to die
No more blue in my sky
Yes I'm waiting to die

Sort:  

We express what we feel. But do what is right. Keep writing. And leave the decision on God. As all our life belongs to him.

Thank You , Very True!

Do you find you feel better after you write?

Yes, I had not thought about it , but you are right , gets rid of frustrations , like I wanted to punch a Traffic Cop at a roadblock a few months back ( really Badly) and then realised there were 10 of them with Guns , even Batman would have given it some thought! ( Better put it on Steemit)

We all know that feeling!

Lovely but so true

Thank you so much , Appreciate your comment.

Melancholy indeed. i wonder if it is nature's way of preparing us .... less dopamine, less natural life highs and of course the entire body slowing down..
The Afrikaners have a good description for this "geen lewenslus"

By nature I am Cheerful , so don't wallow in self pity, 69 years old and still waiting to grow up to see what I want to be! Must have been a momentary lapse. Thank you for the comment, appreciated.

Good on you !! Sounds like you have plenty time still to grow up :)

My wife put a sign up on the door where I kept my clothing " Recycled Teenager" ( have you seen any of my " So you want to be a Rockstar " posts?)

Not sure ... I know I have read some of your stuff... will stop by your blog later (work interferes with Steemin ... :( ) First I need to post something after a week of absence...

@gavvet posted those for me. I am building and converting sections on a house , in between cars giving trouble , does interfere with Steemit.

Hi @awgbibb is it Umhlanga in Durban, SA?

Yes it is ! Where are you based?

Pretoria Midrand

I'm in Florida Park , Roodepoort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21