Still More Lost Art!

in #poetry5 years ago

So packing some Drawers , and cleaning the surface where my Computers are?,

I find this pile of notebooks!

And , Yes , some more scribbled down verses.

046.JPG

Previous:- https://www.palnet.io/poetry/@awgbibb/lost-art

Get up, get dressed, on my Way,
To What could be a Perfect day,
Our little kids ,coming to visit me,
Need nothing else to really feel free

Been working hard trying to find,
Something to get trouble off my mind,
Changing the Lyrics to this song,
My little Girl, might think I've done wrong.

Hear that knocking at the Door,
Could it be who I've been waiting for?
Walk on over to turn the Key,
Yes! it's who I want visiting me.

Counting the Hours ( Chorus)
Getting through the Day,
My youngest People are coming to Play,
Feeling all excited,
Don't feel Old,
My Favourite Grandchildren, coming to the Fold.

Proof!

047.JPG

A Photo of,Rachel , Chris and Jeremy, taken about 7 years ago!

056.JPG

All Photos are my own, All Lyrics are my own.

Glad I found this, and Who knows ,there might be more?

Sort:  

@awgbibb,
You made that lyrics! Wow that pretty cool and it has a rhyme and a meaning as well! I hope you added music with it! Would like to listen it then! Thank you for sharing those nice lyrics with us!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @awgbibb!
@awgbibb got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Life cares in its own way and you justified that....

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 96.57% upvote from @minnowspower courtesy of @theguruasia!
@minnowspower is using the well known bid bot script of @postpromoter developed by @yabapmatt!
@minnowspower accept min 0.01 - max 0.1 STEEM bids only!
@minnowspower maximum roi of a vote is 20.00%!
@minnowspower owned by @theguruasia - TGA Network!

Some of nostalgia which can make more emotional about your life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything is protected in a good place and caring.! My friend @awgbibb

Posted using Partiko Android

Great stuff, Alan - OMG, Chris is a redhead like Deb - who knew? ( well, maybe you told me and I forgot, lol) Beautiful family, my friend.

Yes, John,Those are our 2 Grandkids from our Youngest Son, Geils . The only two we are likely to have. When I first got into your Posts , I noticed a predominance of redheads in the photos , and mentioned my similar taste.

Ha ha...The redheads are all the love interests - the others are just attractive women in the background generally, unless I can't find a better photo - Yeah, that's when I miss having access to a publisher's resources and deep pockets - actually, I envy deep pockets, LOL

That's something so great to look at today keep sharing more stuff like this

most welcome to steemit my dear friend. that's great poetry and story I appreciate it thanks for visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44