More lost Art!

in #poetry5 years ago

Why am I locked in this padded Cell?

Try to be reasonable, I'm quite Well,

Pounding in my head, like a Big Church Bell,

What are you saying?, I sent them to Hell?

What do you mean?, a windows reflection?

Think I should be involved in Deep Introspection?

Are you an Alien spreading Insidious Deflection?

Or just trying to save me from my own Deception!

All Pictures courtesy of Pixabay, not my property .

This Post contains the other 2 verses found in:-https://www.palnet.io/poetry/@awgbibb/lost-art

All suggestions Welcome ! ( not so much "Get Lost")

Sort:  

Sweet, this is totally beautiful, I mean the rhymes alone was heavenly, I can't help but look at the rhetorical questions and the way the poem embodied something alien-like, it's totally beautiful really awesome stuff here.

Thank You, who does not want to be appreciated?

Hahaha of course everyone does, I hope to see you write more poems really.

was wondering when you'd get around to incorporating your art into your posts - for those who wonder, it's like Leonard Cohen said, the poetry and the songs are all one - as for old guy and his comment about finding change in your pocket, that's about right. It's a shame to only make a few pennies... Where have all the whales gone? And I protected them, lol. Nice work, Alan.

Thank you, John, found more in another old notebook.

there ya go! If I didn't move so many times, I'd probably be finding stuff too - that's one test if anything's good - if it still speaks to you, then it's survived the test of time and is worth sharing

@awgbibb,
Is that a song or a poetry! Honestly don't know how to say that! But feel like a great poetry and with those images having a little weird feeling coz at the moment I am along and feel creepy with that girls look lol :D
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @awgbibb!
@awgbibb got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @swapsteem & @ali-h

All of those pictures, except tree and house are getting in similar one point, leaf less brach of tree and rough plaster of wall filled each other.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice poetry and story I appreciate it, I am your every post response it . thanks for visiting my post.. best of luck

Nice imagination poetry .

Good poem and close to the reality of life .

Nicely done @awgbibb seeing a new side of your creativeness

Very cool that you found your lost art. Gives you some cool posting material. Kind of like finding money in some pocket that you forgot about :D

I was busy selling a suit to a Guy , and My wife asked if I had checked the pockets?, there was 3 times what I was selling it for in the inside pocket! Saved.

Ah, see not just a pretty face. She is a keeper!!! Well done to the missus!

You got a 63.25% upvote from @minnowspower courtesy of @theguruasia!
@minnowspower is using the well known bid bot script of @postpromoter developed by @yabapmatt!
@minnowspower accept min 0.01 - max 0.1 STEEM bids only!
@minnowspower maximum roi of a vote is 20.00%!
@minnowspower owned by @theguruasia - TGA Network!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50