Dear Emma- Poem About Friendship

in #poetry7 years ago

I really don't know where to start

Apart from I'm sorry and I'm a fool

I sincerely mean that with all my heart

I was thoughtless and I was cruel


I don't know why I said what I did

I was lost and so unkind

No excuses, I behaved like a kid

I was not in the right mind


Please do forgive me

To ask is a cheek I know

But forgive me and you will see

How our friendship will so grow


Darling Lucy, my dear sweet friend
You did me wrong and you know
But I  would like this bitterness to end
Its time now to let this go

It has been too long and I have missed you
You hurt me with what you said
I want to be your friend again too
Of this i'm glad we can amend

You were my friend in life
And we have that chance once more
Support each other through all strife 
After all that's what friends are for






Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00