SHE'S A STAR

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1479048086894.jpg

Hello to the one my heart's been Missing
The one I have been thinking about Instead of reading
Like time
You seem to be Everywhere but Next to me
Like the stars
You light up everywhere but you are never
Next to me
Sometimes I just want to pin you down
You know, wrestle you
What's the need of a goddess
If you cannot worship her?
What's the need of a high priest
If you cannot make him high?
I know you are a star
But Even the stars need the earth to acknowledge her
Hello, Earth to heaven
I think I need some loving
Hello, it's jay, Atika needs some loving.

image
So this poem is for peeps who are missing thier loved ones and they feel they are not getting the emotions they deserve back. That was the place I was In, when I wrote it down. If you enjoyed the write up, Click upvote, comment and resteem and show your boy some loving 😉

Sort:  

What's the need of a high priest
If you cannot make him "high"
Issorite
😂

Every one can be start, it is true

For the lucky ones who have love in their lives. Oh well

Do you have love lost in your life?

Let's just say the love of my life has never ever been in my life. Talk about losing something I never had. Crazy

I know the feeling

Lords of poetry.. Calm down o before person turn lovesick.

Soft work bro

Lovely post dear

Thanks dearie

Uncle!!!! beautiful poem swity. Always getting me.

Aunty, beautiful comments as always

Well done bro, its an awesome poem!!! I love the concept, definitely resteeming

And Aquaman said "My Man"

Nice lines, you write well.
Thanks for sharing @atikajayboy

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32