The feeling~ / POEM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem when I was really sad. I watched the water and listened to the nice calm water. It made me relax and I became happy.

I look at the smooth and slow flowing water. I wonder what it would be like to move forward and never look back. Or never stay or be in the same place twice.

I can stand there for hours just to watch the water and to hear the water.
I see my reflection.
As I watch my reflection in the water I see my sad expression and wonder if the water can see me.

I run my fingers through the water.
I see many ripples appear as if the water is flinching from the pain I'm causing it.
I wonder if the water can feel me.........feel my pain.

I wish I could float on the water and let it carry me anywhere and everywhere it goes.

I step into the water. I feel the coolness of the water and I start to shiver.
I feel my body relaxing,
I feel my heart go from racing to free falling.
I concentrate on the sunny and blue sky.
I start to float.
I feel the water pass by me
I realize that nothing in the world can take away this feeling..........The feeling of being happy.

IMG_20171009_131438.JPG

Photo credits

Hope it made your day. Thank you. Follow me for more. 😊 😊 😊

Sort:  

nice poem

Absolutely beautiful! Gave me a great big smile!

Nice poetry, taking the "water"subject,bUt reflects more thoughts...

Really nice poem. :)

Thank you ☺

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

It did make my day. Thank you very much. This is brilliant and soulful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44