Temptation (in poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The temptation is almost overwhelming
And the will is almost losing
For the body is almost winning, It is on the verge of doing
What the heart had promised to stop doing

They say where there is a will there is a way But what happens when the will is weak anyway? When your heart says lets go this way And your brains say it is not the right way

But i trust God to provide, for me every day
the patience to keep me on the narrow way.
I know He will grant, me with His grace
to meet head on the trials I face.

I kept all my thoughts and not one word did I say
As I am a woman with a soul and not a piece of clay
Neither to no one will I ever be a victim or prey
So now from temptation I just turn and walk away.

IMG_20170909_103916.JPG

Hope you like it. :-)

received_1887192887964300.jpeg

Sort:  

upvoted @athenabree08 thanks for sharing the good news

Nice! Yes the best exit towards temptation is not to face it head on but to simply turn away. Its not cowardice but wisdom.

Yes. I agree. :-)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks :-) your upvote will highly appreciated.

no tengo poder de voto por ahora

Nice post..upvoted.

nice poem..upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02