R E M I N I S C I N G . . .

in #poetry7 years ago

As i was sitting in the den of the couch
Dreaming of someone yet undreamed of
As the green meadows sway,
Sun hides accross the vast sky.

As i begin to reminisce the price,
I trembled so fast
And i know this will not seem to last,
Cause those memories have been surpassed.

It's hard to think,
Why our relationship last with just a blink.
Maybe some paths are really different.
And we must have to find our own.

As time flies
Sun rises
Shadows fall

Come what may
We'll soon realize
That the past was the best thing that happened
In our lifetime after all.

IMG_20171005_205748.JPG

Photo credits

HOPE YOU LIKED IT. THANKS FOR DROPPING BY. 😊

Sort:  

You are quite a poet ma'am. I have seen your other works and you seem to be improving by the day. Thank you for your continuous effort to contribute to the community. Steem on!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. 😊

Lovely !

@athenabree08 Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

Yes. Thank you so much! 😊

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

You have my attention. Upvoted an followed! :)

upvoted love it

daebak 😱😱..well done...keep it up 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29