Let me love you a little more ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง

in #poetry โ€ข 7 years ago

There i was in your loving arms
I saw you smile and i felt your warmth
There stood my father with a happy face
With my brothers and sisters, i won't be afraid.

As the day passed i grow older
I got curious and continue to wonder
You taugt me what was right and what was wrong
I might be misbehaved, but i loved you all along

There were some days me and my siblings would fight
But you made us friends during the night
You helped us with school and homework
You cooked us meals and did the houseworks

I grew old enough to work for money
I made a vow to support the needs of our family
I promise to take care of you forever
Until you meet eternal slumber

Someday i'll have my own family too
Just like my brothers and sisters do
But i will never forget father or you
For you are the family's strong glue

Someday you will meet your final breath
And i might not be there to save you from death
But while you're still alive i will make sure
That my love for you is real forevermore.

C6ECBD1B-6613-4503-B1FE-AA4BAEAFB8A2.jpeg
photocredits

Hope you liked it! Thanks for droppin' by!

surpassinggoogle has been a great and amazing person please support him to vote as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

MaGaling magaling magaling.. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

mahusay :)
upvoted :)

nice mar:-)

Thank you

Greatly rhymed, and very emotional poem. I felt it.

Keep it up! You'll go places :)

wow! galing! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43