"YOUR IMAGE": Poem and illustration of the day by Michel Camacaro

in #poetry7 years ago

1507831627003.jpg


Dress of indolent insomnia,
your image clung to my mind,
what obstinate misfortune,
nailed his claws simply.

Burning burned your nuisance,
burning devastating attractive,
fiery wet your love,
she loved bitterly.

She danced shamelessly in my pain,
leaving my soul silent,
my sheets bathed his revelry,
vagrant and indecent.

I screamed your name in my delirium,
I screamed in pain sincerely,
I shouted in vain for relief,
screamed; of unconscious screaming.

Your image attacked what hex,
my bones bowing indolently,
my flesh ripping at first,
my mind destroying inclement,

The naked dawn burst in,
crying out an end to the mourner,
it's wet as a medical record
of your absence, my beloved entity.

Original text and illustration by Michel Camacaro for Steemit

separador  pequeo by michelcamacaro.png

OTHER POSTS:

"REVERSE VERSES": Poem and Photography of the day

"YOUR MEMORY": Short story and photography of the day

"FROM MY POINT OF VIEW": Short story

"Synesthesia: of love and other colors": Poem and photography of the day original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87