Poem/Song: Can't See Me

in #poetry7 years ago

So this is one of my first writeups. This is probably the very first song I wrote.


Can't See Me


PicsArt_01-25-09.33.30.jpg

There is hole in my heart
Only you could drill
There's a hole in my mind
Only you could fill
Deeper and bigger it grows
Just can't feel my toes
Everyday I defend you
Whenever people despise you
Trying to solve your problem
Wasn't a clear emblem
Working hard to keep you happy
Even becoming foolhardy

Chorus
I've been standing right here...Noooo
But you can't see
I've been looking from here...Nooo
But all you see
Is your best friend
That's all I'll be
Just a friend
Is what you see

You always say her name
I know I've lost this game
Coming to me for advice
Looking for ways to spice
In order to impress her
To you was better
She is your shadow
In my pool of tears I continue to wallow

Chorus 2
I've been standing right here...Noooo
But you can't see
I've been looking from here...Nooo
But all you see
Is your best friend
That's all I'll be
Just a friend
Is all you see

After all this time....Nooo
You still can't see
That I've always been here...Noo
But all you see
Is your best friend
That's all I'll be
Just a friend
Is all you see

@astoldbyv

Sort:  

Awwww, would love to hear it play

I love the picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47