In Praise of You- Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Phosart_Proposal_Santorini_Gem2.jpg

Like the starry skies
You glow like fireflies
The moon cannot move back
Because it illuminates you in the dark

My heart and yours can't be distinguished
You are like the fire that can't be extinguished
Because you are a huge part of me
Even though you'll never believe me

They say you are not flawless
But I adore you nevertheless
You call my feelings ridiculous
But to me you are the most precious

I may not have any gold
But with you I want to grow old
Even though with me you feel insecure
This love I have for you has no cure

You are my reflection
You give me the greatest satisfaction
Please be the 'ugo' in my name
With you I know I won't remain the same

'Till death do us part' is not good enough
Because even death cannot keep us apart
I never believed in forever
But by your side I want to be forever and a day longer

You may think my words are hackneyed
But now I'm on one knee
Asking for your hand
Please allow me to be your man

astoldbyv

Please comment, resteem and upvote. Thankyou

Sort:  

"But by your side I want to be forever and a day longer"... Thats just beautiful😊. I absolutely loved this poem.

Hi @astoldbyv, your post was nominated for an upvote by @stach for it's creative, thoughtful and impactful community content. Steem on friend :D

Thankyou @sndbox and @stach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42