❤A journey called life❤

in #poetry7 years ago

Whats up steemit'ians? Today i thought of something different and decided to write a poem...

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAeQAAAAJDU5ZDcyOGUzLWQzYTMtNGQ1Zi05YTkxLTJlZWM5NmQxNTQ1OA.jpg

Poem is nothing but words which expresses our feelings when we can't express it verbally... I've been writing poems from class 8 onwards. I dont usually write one, but i do when i feel sad or stressed or frustrated... So i wrote one down today...
Its about our life personalised as me...

7-mistakes-to-avoid-in-life.jpg

         A JOURNEY CALLED LIFE

I walked a journey called life
Sometimes it was easy and swift
And at times i stumbled, fell and thrift.
Got hit by things i didn't see comming
The very step i took, every move i made
Got me feeling lost with no direction
And i hoped it was all just an illusion
My faith was, for a few times, struck and shaken
But everytime i fell, i stood up on my feet
I had a voice deep within me saying
" boy u gotta keep pushing forward and trying"
"Keep your head high"
I didn't have an ounce of idea about where it'd lead me
But all that didn't matter
Because all i wanted was to keep going on
And not shatter.
All i wished for was to strive to be worth it.
I continued the journey whatsoever and got hit sometimes
But never getting low and distreated with fate.
Suddenly, without warning, i came upon a gate.
And a label was named on it with "death".
I knew at that hour i had to make my stop here
And enter the land that lie ahead of the gate there
I entered and oh!! The light was to behold
So dear!!
Finally with relief i sighed.
I was glad my journey wasn't futile at all.

Life-1.jpg

If u like my poem please do upvote and resteem... Any suggestions are welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51