tears for flowers (sweet innocence - part 2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20140729_092906 (2).png

She fell away, way down,
Away and around.

Sun in her eyes,
Falling beyond my reach…

Sun trails spilling from her eyes
Flashing prismatic rainbows,
She grabs at the clouds.

No scream.
No sound.
No echo.

Just tears.

So unkind it seems,
As her smile turns to sand…

Once a child learning to stand…
Beaming upturned face wondering at the sun…

Child undone by the wind and rain,
Pretty ribbons drifting loose, floating towards the shore,
Once reflected in the sparkle of her brand new eyes,
Have faded beyond memories grasp…

Written 10/24/2007
© 2007 Mirror aka @as-i-see-it (All rights reserved)


Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

Sort:  

very sensitive poem
you have to go on)

Thank you very much. :-)
I very sincerely appreciate your comment. :-)

What a beautiful composition!

Thank you for your comment! I really appreciate it! :-)

Thank you so much for your comment! I truly appreciate your attention. :-)

Thank you very much for your comment! :-)

Very poignant... You have done it again . Every poem has that one line or thought that lifts it . "Child undone by the wind and rain,......
Once reflected in the sparkle of her brand new eyes,
Have faded beyond memories grasp…"
Beautiful line. So poignantly they express the pain of growing up and the loss of innocence :)

Thank you my friend.

Your comments make me feel happy that this writing has found appreciation.

Wishing you happiness and excellent health! :-)

my pleasure. You are most welcome :) . You write well :)

Thanks. Sometimes I write better than at other times and visa versa. :-)

Thank you very much for your comment, it is truly appreciated! :-)

Thanks for sharing lovely post friend..

Hi, I'm new on Steemit but when I saw your account the first time I liked it.
Great content! Keep going on!
Maybe you can take a look at my account as well...
I'm author for essays, comments reviews (e.g. for films, TV shows, etc.) in german and english language.
And maybe you can also follow me as I followed you, or vote for my comments as well, so that we can create a kind of little network for art or reviews of films and series.
I hope you take a look!
Keep going on with your nice work! I like it and this nice poem!

Thank you for your comment! :-)
I'll check out your page.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65