Truth: What Is Real & Who Am I?

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_5291.JPG

Absurdity all around
People's common sense
Is not to be found
Mindlessness and despair
The only constant companion is fear
Take back your power
Use your Divine free will
Leave your personal hell
Let love guide you
Safely out of the darkness
Step into your light
It is only yourself
You have to fight
The only enemy is you
Slaying your demons
Is what you must do
To find what is really true
To get to your heart
With your illusions
You must part
The world is so much more
Than you ever really knew before
Go on and step through
The open door
Now that there is nothing
Holding you back anymore

IMG_5292.JPG

In the darkness before dawn
I let out my breath
Nice and long
My head is filled
With the echo of the siren's song
I am standing on the knife's edge
Of right and wrong
What will become of me
As I navigate this world of duality
Nothing is as it first seems
For the only truth is unity
The paradox of becoming more whole
As I shed layers of illusion
Mired down in this world
Of sorrow and delusion
On a collision course
With my destiny
The Universe is inside of me
All I need to do is be
Sounds deceptively easy
But is in fact
The hardest thing
I've ever done

IMG_5293.JPG

I am on the Hero's Journey
The gods are on my side
This is the path for me
From my authentic Self
I no longer want to hide
I see the dawn
Bright in the sky
I am a bird aloft
With wings spread wide
I am soaring higher
Every moment gets me closer
To the sun
I know my soul purpose
Is to take me home
Back to who I really am
To my heart
I am Love
And my epic journey
Has only just begun

All of the pictures in this post were taken in Nashville less than one week ago. I think the city pics contrast nicely with the poetry, which is the point.

Sort:  

wwoowww nice poetry.!😍

I appreciate the support @nomishiekh. Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice comment.

Great words! If you were in Nashville a week ago you were about an hour from my house. 😊

It is a small world after all. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69