The Key To Happiness

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5191.JPG

The key to my happiness
Is me
No one else
Is responsible for my destiny
No one else
Can tell me
Who I should be
No one else
Truly knows what is in my heart
But me
No one else
Can make my choices
But me
No one else
Will get my opportunities
No one else
Can play my instrument
In the symphony
I am the only one
On this frequency
I am the only person
I could ever truly be
Because I am the key
To being me

Sort:  

nothing is impossible......... it's really true

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice comment @rifat. Have a wonderful day!

welcome. good luck

I like your post. @artwithheart I have followed you

yeah his post is pretty good.

Thank you @fantasticmonkey. I really appreciate that.

I love your positive attitude @artwithheart and the more I read your posts, the happier I am about myself. Thanks as always my friend!

Hope you are having a wonderful day! :)

yeah positive attitude is allows good for everything... @ tonyr

I work very hard for it, haha. I have a lot of tools to maintain it: walking, writing, photography, positive self-talk. Yet some days it is still hard to maintain. Love for myself and others keeps me going too. Feeling like I am making a difference really helps me too, so your comment means a lot. I hope you are having a wonderful day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64