I Want a Man.

in #poetry6 years ago

I want a man that is a good fit for all my different personalities
I want a man that I look forward to adoring
A man that adores me
Sees me for everything that I am
I want him to look forward to each day
I want him to take glee in the play
I want a man I look forward to each day
I want to be filled with glee
I want to feel like I am communicating
I want to feel like I can carry on a conversation
I want to listen
I want to be listened to
I want someone whom I enjoy the silences with
I want to feel excited
I want to excite
I want to be free
I want to free someone
I want to feel liberated
I want to liberate someone
I want to feel ecstasy
I want to create ecstasy in someone
I want to be a treasure
I want to treasure someone
I want to open my heart
I want someone to open their heart to me
I want the world to let me
I want the world to let them
I want very little in the grand scheme of things
I just want one man
I just want one who suits me
I want someone to love
I want someone to love me
I want to say "I love you." and mean it to my toes
I want someone to say "I love you." and mean it to their toes
I want to give
I want to receive
all that feels right

Sort:  

The thing is and I wonder that man exists?

Men are usually the opposite

I have met some that can give and take just like any woman.

I hope that man can appear, of those there are few

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79