You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Release

in #poetry5 years ago

I look forward to reading some of his poems.

The love of a father - it often works miracles, but only once have I seen it work one for the father himself.

An ex, her father got cancer and it got so bad his neck bones were crumbling. Doctors gave him days, but after six months of excruciating pain, he still lived.

Finally his other daughter took the decision and flew from Australia to see him. The next morning, before dawn, he let go and expired.

I am in my late 70s, but I still cannot see my father as just a man. I was lucky. It seems, so were you.

Sort:  

Thank you for the reply. My dad was lucky in that the end came quickly with little pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39