You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joyful Noise

in #poetry7 years ago

I did not follow, as I wanted to be certain I'm not just reacting to one poem (stupid of me huh?), but after this, I could not wait any longer. Do you have anything published on paper? Your writing is more than good enough.

Sort:  

Do you know, this has been my first time ever I've been onto an Amazon page, I always stay away from them, avoiding them like the plague. Reading the reviews was a lovely experience and made me want to read your book. Unfortunately, I do not have kindle and only read books if they are rtf or pdf (at a pinch, also html).

I noticed a comment by one of the reviewers; he mentioned a dropped word here and there, and it is what prompts my question:

Do you have someone for proof-reading your stories? I suffer from that problem - even after re-reading my books for the tenth time, I continue to find mistakes; not spelling, as Word takes care of most of that, but sometimes I do not complete the thought or description, leaving it for the reader to guess. It happens because there are times the story just flows so fast I have a problem in keeping up (I type with one finger of each hand).

Finding a proof-reader is not easy, so many of them think they are meant to change what is written so as to suit them. What is needed is someone who is sensitive and loves literature, I should say, love of the English language (I've seen profs of literature offer to proof-read for free because of their love for the medium. Anyway, if you wish me to help at some time (after you get to know me better), I'm always happy to be of some use - especially to people of talent.

thank you, Arthur - actually, my first book was professionally published and proof-read, but I have another I'm thinking of testing on Amazon kindle since publishing is now a failing trade. I will let you know when it's at that stage and we'll see what we can do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64