Rendezvous~ A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_6798.JPG
And we learned to speak in tongues
And your art became our religion
Your sex my language
My breasts your soul
We dove in a promiscuous lascivity
And we never recovered
We laughed at their opinions
We basked in our sin
When Night became our day
And passions became shorter
I bid you adieu
And you tied your Florsheim's
And walked away
I know there are days when you stop
And write me poetical nonsense
You can still smell my perfume
Entwined with my linen sheets
On your skin
And you weep
Little do you know
I still sigh
For youIMG_6732.JPG
For a personalized banner please send 1 Steem or SBD to @artedellavita
Include in the memo 3 colors of your choice and wording (no more than 80 characters please). Style will be of my choice so you have to trust my taste on this one! No refunds or returns.

Sort:  

Beautiful! This should be hanging in a museum...:)

Aww thank you!

Not a big fan of fox pelts, but a great fan of your writing. It's like a younger you may have known a younger me. I hope I fill a void.

You're an old soul Mr. I think I might have bumped into you in another life. Perhaps Hemingway's Paris....

I was probably boxing Morley Callaghan at the time 😄

IMG_1081.jpg
I showed this to my friend and this was her response. She is way older then I am. She was quite taken with your corset.🐓

haha googley eyes and all? lol I hope she's ok lol

Googley eyes is the Hallmark B-day card I got last month. I was sitting there looking at it and it struck me as amusing. So I thought she should visit this post 😉🐓

I love it! Thank you for sharing it with me!

Very nice and passionate poem as always. That's a very cool picture in the corset, very vintage looking. Is that recent?

Thank you! Yes it indeed is! I still do shoots from time to time. I have a promo shoot for some shirts and lingerie coming up. I just don't do it as usual. This one was shot by me for this particular poem.

Very cool, good to know you are still active on the other side of the camera too. :-)

Once in a while, but I feel I'm getting too old for it haha

Lovely picture and poem luv. Resteemed ❤

Thank you ever so much :)

Nice post.
Upvoted and Following you.
Please visit my profile, hope you enjoy my photography also and don't forget to follow and upvote me back...@saan

Great poem @artedellavita - mucho likey ! New follower .......

Aww thank you! I appreciate it!

Nice expression. Happy steeming.

Lovely Friday to you!

I've been thinking about making some "adult" poetry, I wrote about a dream back when I was new on steemit and the nsfw section wasn't a thing really, it just basically hid your post unless someone clicked on your blog and opened it. Perhaps you have inspired me to make a poetic redo of that dream lol. Nice post!

You definitely should! I look forward to reading your post :)
Lovely Friday to you!

A poem from the heart, its lovely! The heart is home to our deepest desires and the memories of joy and pain. People believe the mind stores memories, but I believe it's your heart. 🐓

I blame the heart for many a things... good and bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62