Set Me Free (Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

If it's time to go will you set me free
Give me that much awaited liberty?
Or will you hold me back
Pull me off of my track?

If it is goodbye will you let go?
Afraid not, if I let you know.

Miss you. I know that I will
I am certain that is how you'll also feel.
The warmth that surrounds you cloak me when cold.
Honestly, I wish it stays until we are old!

If I go will you follow me?
Live a life of uncertainties?

Fly or swim.
Glide or stride.
Walk or run.
Left or right.

If I go we'll both move on.
It may be a hell of a ride, but go on.
Stay afloat we must.
We will see each other soon with own stories we have amassed.

Goodbye.
It is not forever.
Just "see you around".


Sort:  

Nice and great article @arrliinn

This is great. It depicts clearly how sometimes, it is important to be away, to be divided for sometime to meet together again. That's what we do whenever we take a new birth, getting separated from our soul-mates and meeting them again, realising the power of true love. Amazing. I also look at things in quite a different manner. I recently wrote about the illusions that humans are trapped into about their reality. You with such a poetic and matured mind would surely like it. Its titled as WHO ARE YOU. I would be glad if you leave your feedback as well. Keep up your good work. :)

Thank you @himshweta....this is a fact of life that we just have to deal with... acceptance is key.

I will definitely have a look at your work.

i love your poetry! please check out my page @mmcint. I upvoted, also, question: how do you center your text? thanks!

Hi @mmcint, thanks for appreciating. Your poetry is very good as well.

On your question - https://steemit.com/blog/@erangvee/htmls-on-steemit

Thank you!

I thought the line about "let me go and follow me" was a good line for a steemit poem since you obviously want people to "follow you". Keep up the great poem writing!

Thank you @jamie-smith. Lemme think about that "let me go and follow me" steemit version. :D

Can't help but sing it to the rhythm of Let Her Go when I read this!

Now, I am also singing! Thanks for this @alexander.alexis!

Real great the sister and smart! @erangvee and @arrliinn... Good luck to both of you...

Thank you habibi @kennyroy. ;-)

Awwwwieee.... no, don't! :D

Thanks for the upvote!

Wow. Talk about a touching material. Goosebumps. Kudos @arlinn

Nice poem thanks for sharing

A poem to warm the soul. Great read!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39