I'm Exhausted

in #poetry7 years ago

I’m exhausted.

Not from working too hard or lack of sleep. I’m exhausted from people. From the ones who appear so sincere that you destroy the walls you’ve built and expose the darkest parts of your soul.

I’m exhausted.

My heart wants to retreat back into the darkness and my spirit is so tired, worn down and sick from deception…from ill-will, ill-intent…just fucken ill.

I’m exhausted.

I can’t decipher counterfeit from authentic, lies from truth, love from convenience. So use the shears and cut the heart-strings. Keep to myself so my heart stays safe because I’m fucking exhausted

…and I’m done.
aesthetic-alone-art-background-Favim.com-3538665.jpg

© 2017, Teresa M. Parks. All rights reserved (artwork courtesy of Bobbym)

Sort:  

Nice post you have there, I will upvote this and follow you just comment here if you finish upvoting this LINK so that I can give you some SBD and please don't forget to Follow me also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42