My Original Poem: Truth of Death

in #poetry7 years ago

enter image description here

I smell the death, I feel
the cold touch of death.
It whispering all the night.
i frightened.

All the day I thinking about
the path I left for ever.
Look back what I gained,
what I lost.

One day I heard the truth
my days has come to end.
Sleeping in the city
where there is no room,
I unconscious.

It was a deep conspiracy,
I know no young and
elderly survivors left
to get revenge.

With more than broken
dreams head destination.
In fact, no wings I have,
frustrated at every step.

I expected to bind
to the old ways,
Rebellion into the world,
the only system to escape.

The tragic destruction of a part
of my success is a proud sacrifice.
Now I know all things
about the glorious death.

enter image description here

** Sources of images used in this post: image1, image2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93