The Light Tower : Will I ever find a succor for my Soul?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180111_031103_482.jpg

My heart grows weary from this unending journey

My boat weakened and my paddle lost from the last storm I managed to survive

I'm sailing longer than I prepared for

I didn't plan to be here this long

The faces I'm familiar with are all gone

The ones we started together ended their course a long time ago

The whispers of the sea haunt me in my dreams

The shadows of the night trails behind me

The cold out here is beyond me

Will I ever make it to the light tower?

I can barely see its light from afar

I dream of it every minute

When will I get to the place of refuge

A place to comfort my misery

A place where strength will be restored and I will be refreshed

I'm still in the middle of the sea...

[Image source]

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aristokratos to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Good peom writer, keep it up.

Time like this we need not just any word but impactful one. Great job boss

Thank you my ever consistent @royalheir, I'm grateful

We all long for such a place and since you are still in the middle of the sea, you can be sure you will get there soon. Enjoy speed. Lovely one brother.

Beautiful post...

Wonderful poem you have here, whenever I come across a great and well written poem I always wish I also have the talent in me to write a good poem. I don't know if you can put me through in writing a poem.

@fastfingers loves you. Keep on steeming
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Thank you @fastfingers I actually have a whatsapp community that helps develop their poetry skills. You can join via this link
https://chat.whatsapp.com/L9Mlj3TmwrsDVCW3NUpDKW

Nice, just resteemed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63