The Feeling of Loneliness

in #poetry6 years ago

My heart feels empty tonight
It seem something is missing within me
Something so dare that makes me stare at the sky this long
Waiting for the moon to comfort my lonesome heart
😞😞😟😢

I haven't felt like this in a long time, so empty, so cold
The weather seem normal but I'm freezing inside
The night even seem so dark that I can't even see myself
I must but shrinking into my innermost self already😶😶😶

image[source]

I feel like the last person on earth, it's that bad
I'm being hunted by the memories of the one I miss
How I would have traded a thousand bars of gold to have you here one more time
How I would have travel the vast ocean to be with you, but we both know it's impossible😞

As I lay on my cold bed shrouded by the darkness of the night
I can only pray that the morning will come swiftly
My pillow is doing a terrible job comforting my lonely soul
My bed even feels like stone soaked in water😢😟😟😟

image[source]

Sort:  

😢
You're lonely.
I'm sending 🤗 hugs and kisses 😘

😊💗💗 thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66