#1:How we met?

in #poetry7 years ago

part1.jpg

Hello Friend, you look sleek,
My Name is Tupple, feeling nice to meet.
Thanks, Tupple; you sound Greek,
My name is List, nice to hear you greet.
Welcome List, I am from Alabama and you?
I am from Strasbourg, Land of Jew.
Must be freezing in Strasbourg nowadays?
Yeah, windy rather making the cold shy away.
I heard Alabama gets rain in November.
True, List. That really sets the mood for December.

How do you feel out here Tupple? Honestly.
Let me hear from you first List. Briefly.
Well, I miss winters for sure.
Miss the pork and poultry.
Weather here’a’little weak to cure
When you miss your family pleasantry.
Well List, I love Alabama Pecan pies,
Goes well after beer mug and catfish fries.
I find less Sexagenarians
Even if they come close, most are vegetarians.
You know List, Alabama welcomes Age before beauty
Good manners and Sunday dressing are a weekend duty.

I like the seas though Tupple, Don’t you?
Oh yes List, they do help our memories to brew.
The youth here is very energetic though,
That helps this city to constantly grow.
They are crazy about every festival,
Braveheart’s to rise after any upheaval.
True Tupple, I like the vibrant attitude,
Amidst unknown faces one finds solitude.
A state of constant motion defines serendipity,
Ironically unproductive time disturbs their tranquility.
They find dynamism in leisure and workplace,
Doing nothing disrupts any psychological surface.

Hey List, Getting late for show time,
Okie doke, Tupple; Lets meet after sometime.
Will talk about how we reached here,
Will discuss who we are.

Sort:  

Congratulations @arimitra.maiti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26