Seasons. (Part 2)

in #poetry6 years ago

autumn-autumn-colours-autumn-leaves-355302.jpg

Autumn.

It was evening that late autumn when my promise to you faltered
The last trace of my smile disappeared when I realized that you couldn't be bothered
I was fire and you were ice
I was dumb but you were wise
I was moving but you were frozen
I was hurting too much, I was finally starting to learn
Days turned to weeks,
Weeks turned to months
You didn’t notice anything
Even when I was twirled away during our slow dance
You became a ghost, existing but never living
Sometimes I still thought we had a chance, but then again, our thoughts are deceiving
My definition of forever shortened by a life span
You were no longer what I thought was 'love'
You were no longer my right hand.
I found another home for myself
A place where I was secure
I disappeared without a goodbye
You had to go through what I used to endure.

I waited for you
But you never came
I waited for you
But I would've never be the same
I waited for you
Till the whites all turned black
I waited for you...
But you never came back.

black-and-white-cold-fog-235621.jpg

#Winter.
One late night in the cold harsh winter
You knocked on my door, and wanted to enter.
"I love you," you choked out, when I slammed the door in your face
Too late, I thought, but your pleads broke my steely gaze
"I'm sorry," you sobbed, and fell apart against my door frame
"I'm here now," you repeat, a hopeful look in your eyes
Don’t you see it's too late?
Don’t you see that you're no longer the apple of my eye?
Don’t you understand how long I had to wait?
You broke my heart, you tore me apart
You gave me empty promises, now you expect to just hit the 'restart'?
I couldn't take it, I told you before
I'm the one who's sorry, because I don’t even know why my heart used to soar
You stared at me, and stumbled back
Mumbled an apology, and took off in a crack

Darling, you should know by now that
I waited for you
But you never came
I waited for you
But I would've never be the same
I waited for you
Till the whites all turned black
I waited for you...
But you never came back.

Sort:  

me gusta tu publicacion sigueme y visita mi blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11