You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE AND NINJA GAIDEN ¬ Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

This reminded me of a refugee boy my family took in. Wilson.

He was 5. His American fosters already had kids and video games galore, all day. But he befriended my son and came over to my house all the time.

I remember one day the boys were chatting. My son was trying to explain to Wilson that video games were now real. That you die and don't come back if you do the things on the games.

Poor boy came from a war torn village. Suddenly immersed into the opulence that is America, his poor brain was overloaded.

Sort:  

Wow, I can't imagine how that must have been for him, trying to adjust from what he probably concluded was the way of the world to the new lifestyle he found. That would be a lot for anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39