My Condolences

in #poetry6 years ago

To inspire may be the most noble of causes
To embrace creation in an era that promotes destruction
Is most certainly courageous
I salute you
And I hope that you shall rest in peace

I may not have known you well
But it is clear that you left a lasting impression
On every soul that crossed your path
And you will be missed by all

Only the good
Only the good
Only the good
Die young they say

And I wasn’t always sure if that was true
But now I know it must be
Peace of mind you did pursue
You did not deserve to leave life so early!!

Thank you for the encouragement
Thank you for being constructive
You brought the world poetic nourishment
And encouraged the creative to be productive

Only the good
No you were GREAT
If everyone learned such dignity
Such respect for life and positivity
I’ll admit I am the type
to never know just what to say
When tragedy strikes
But you would have been cool with that anyway

Thank you for your insight
And the genuineness of your path
So sorry to hear of your plight
Thank you immensely for bringing the world your light

You outshone the bright
Rest in peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49