Unspoken Insanity

in #poetry7 years ago

I've lost the will to crave good luck
I will just sit writing my unspoken words
In the glorious suburbs with my unspoken verbs
Imagining my insanity that is openly absurd
Imagining my insanity that is openly unheard
And my silence will speak for us all
As we fall
From the fascinating heights because of the fabricated truth
Listening to the glistening lies as they suffocate our youth
But fabricating the fascinating lights does not keep a roof
It's that silent voice of reason that pulls us through
And now my silence will say everything
It will bring
Back the intelligence and I'll smile for the rebellion of time
Knowing that I kept quiet and I just wrote one more rhyme
My words stayed in my head for a while but I think I'll be fine
Because my unspoken insanity was loud in my mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69