The Other Half of Me

in #poetry7 years ago

How did this happen?
There's a hole in my heart
and I'm falling apart..

Without you

Come back to me
and I will show you that true happiness is not love or lust, nor freedom.
It is not money or wealth or popularity.

I am not a material person.

How could this happen?
To become so broken
with no words spoken
Without you

I am not craving the human touch or to fall in love
I am not craving a physical thing

I am not a material person.

How does this happen?
This broken down thought
No feelings sought
Without you

I never would have thought that without you there is no me.
You were the other half of me.

I am not a material person.

So how did this happen?
I lost the other half of myself
How could this happen?
I just want me back
How does this happen?
I let myself go

I'm not speaking of a physical being
I'm speaking of the other half of me
The part I lost and couldn't get back,
I lost every good thing that I had

I wasn't perfect but I was perfect for me.

Dear 'The other half of me'
True happiness is wholesome and without you I am half
I can't dream anymore
I just need 'me' back

Make me whole again

Love from

The other half of you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68