Stop it or Die

in #poetry7 years ago

What is happening to this town?
I cant seem to understand,
Why all I ever hear of is drugs and crime
This needs to stop, this needs to end.

2 years earlier I would have cared less.
Now I've been put to the test.
When 2 of my friends have been comatised
And the crown court just cant justify
A damned good reason why this has happened.

All I can hear of is sirens and violence,
That wretched, skin crawling moment of silence
As their faces were uncovered with blood in their eyes,
Left ready to die.

It sickens me to think that this was all unprovoked.
I watched 2 of my friends fight for their life with my heart in my throat.
Listening to the doctor, unwillingly wanting to spill the results from this evil assult.
I'm unconvincingly being told that my friend is stable, That he is okay.
But I cant see that in his ashen face.

But this is the second time round that I've been left with nothing but silence.
Wishing, Waiting for somebody I love to wake up.
These things aren't supposed to happen to people you know
This needs to stop, this needs to end.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anonymous101180! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68