SUPERFICIAL, a poem (original)

in #poetry7 years ago

I don't laugh, because my heart tells me so,
I don't speak, because words will not come out,
I don't smile, because I'm crying inside,
I don't like crowds, it'll only make me feel alone.

I can laugh when I'm with strangers,
I can speak to someone who don't care about me,
I can smile just to show I'm alright,
I only wanted to be alone, it makes me free.

Don't be fooled, I'm wearing thousands of masks,
Don't judge me yet, you don't know anything about me,
They say something about me, yet they can't prove it.
Who knows how I think? Who knows how I feel?

People don't know that I laugh, speak and smile,
They can't imagine to see me making jokes,
What they do not know, I feel very happy and satisfied,
But only in the eyes of GOD.

Sort:  

Nice one @annesaya! Keep us rhymed ;)

Very good poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60