PLEASE FORGIVE ME, MY MISTAKE, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

Hands cold around my neck
Eyes of anguish I can't leak
Lips of love, so tender, so red
Chest's panting, as she pressed her head

"I LOVE YOU", I whispered
"BUT YOU'RE LETTING GO", I heard
She wallowed into cries
Too deep to fathom lest she dies

Not worthy, not deserving, not me
Please heavens help her see
She's too lovely, too kind
Is she deaf, is she blind?

She seemed so broken, so weak
'Tis my fault, my mistake
Gasping and weary and wilted she looked
Culpable I am, am ready to be hooked

Forgive me, but I have to leave
Your heart's dead now but soon it'll live
Writhe for now that I'm away
Do not dare ask me to stay.

Sort:  

Thank you guys for the upvote! 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60