OUR GOODBYE, THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

It's still fresh in my mind
as I walk down our memory aisle
The pictures taken,
The smiles we have given
The first time our hands had touch, everytime our eyes caught
It was all we have,
now we have to let it go.

And as I kissed your lips, it's goodbye
I hold your hand, and then you're gone
We've barely begun, haven't even gotten far.

We're bidding time 'coz this is our last
I look at you and then it's done
I shut my mouth and the tears fall down
As my lips fit yours for the first time
With a heavy heart, a final kiss for our goodbye.

A lot of moments we have shared
all stacked away on a shelf
A lot of emotion we have revealed
when strangers learn to love and healed
As each day passes not like the last
the story starts to unfold.

But it's fading just like the mist
As the sun shines the light appears
The truth is told and was shared
All along it was pretend
We now both know it's meant to end.

Sort:  

Really nice one! Thank you, @annesaya! Upvoted and followed :-) Cheers from Canary Islands, Marly

Hey. Thank you so much @surfermarly! From the philippines 😊

seriosly i really enjoyed this.
i hope i learn from this community and from post like this.
winks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59